Hi my name is Anthony and I’m a . . .

Hi my name is Anthony and I’m a photographer! (What did you think I was going to say!). Several of my friends here on The BIG Picture have already led the way in introducing themselves, if you’d like to see their intro’s click on the ‘BIG Photographers’ tag on the right.

Photography for me has been a labour of love, I have know it for years, split up several times but always got back together, I love it but can be incredibly frustrated with it at the same time. I decided at the end of last year that I wanted to really move my material into a new direction. I done weddings (a few) and some commercial stuff for charities, shows but the one thing that I enjoyed overall was dealing with people. When asked, I always say that I leave buildings and fields to my brother in law – I’ll stick with the people.

My quest for photographical (is that a word?) enlightenment hasn’t stopped there. I don’t want to just take pictures of people, I want to meet models, MA’s, bands etc. and work with people – get involved in something. The BIG Picture is born from the idea that social networking can make it easier and fast to meet new people. I’ve met up with several guys from Twitter, some of whom you’ll find in my Flickr stream, it’s been a really rewarding experience.

My photography can be abstract at times and can often change in style and presentation from one shot to the next as I experiment with different things. If all that interests you check out some of these links!

Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/photos/iblogology
Twitter: http://twitter.com/GOISO
My personal blog: http://improtography.posterous.com
My (in need of work) website: http://www.anthonyjamesphotography.co.uk

Posted via web from The BIG Picture

Leave a Reply

