Analysis of me

As the year is drawing to an end, thoughts are now drifting to the New Year and what it will bring.  I’m very much of the opinion that life is what you make of it, knowing what you want is the trick.  Ugh! I’m in danger of blogging about my life here, please don’t turn away dear reader, I’m about to rein in the vague, dry wit, rant about how crap life is and get on with talking about my photography!

This last couple of months has seen the volume of my stuff slowly creep away to nothing, yet I’ve started to make up for that with the iPhone.  There are a flurry of apps being made available to iPhone users that really help improve the quality of photos one can take.  Using social media to publish and create a buzz about one of my images has been made easy and readily available.  In short, I think we’ll see more of that in the New Year.

Speaking of social media, well actually more my ‘on line presence’.  I like the idea of being a social media photographer, I’m pretty sure I made this up but I’ve been blogging now for a couple of months, posting the odd photo (well actually nearly all my good ones on Flickr) and tweeting too.  I don’t want to be another amateur photographer writing “how to’s” but rather sharing my work in a novel yet exclusive way.  

So this might mean less work on line (but better quality) but new ways in sharing by vlogging.  How many other ways can I as a photographer interact with a potential audience, possibly a potential customer?  You think you’re already there, comment back and be sure to check the tweet this box – it helps!

Posted via web from The Continuous Improvement Photography Project

Leave a Reply

