Tuesday

It's Tuesday.  Tuesdays are work days normally but today I took half a day off, the later part of Tuesday to be precise.  I met with Phil and was introduced to Ivor, two very talented men in their own respect.  In fact I almost felt like an impostor.

I had an opportunity to witness the work being undertaken at one of Leeds most famously unknown listed buildings.  To be given an chance to be part of the move to make this area of Leeds a thriving community of artists fills me with feelings of excitement but what of my contribution to this most creative of peer groups?

I do not have any photographer friends, my only source of constructive criticism is through Flickr and that's increasingly becoming a numbers game.  It's incredibly frustrating to start out on your own, I've never studied photography, don't know half of what I guess I should know  – I just know what I like, is that good enough?

The photograph I attached is one of several taken today.
Leave a Reply

