Trouble



Trouble, originally uploaded by Anthony James Photography.

I don’t recall this old man’s name other than that the staff at the supermarket I was shooting at all called him trouble.

Trouble knew everyone apart from me and so we got chatting. Trouble was seen by the staff as a point of humour, maybe an irritant but it’s sad that in actual fact Trouble was harmless and that this supermarket was a social centre for him not just a source of food.

As I was leaving Trouble caught me and insisted I kept the photograph, well Trouble as promised, here it is, immortalised to see and imprinted in my memory.

Leave a Reply

