Retouching Portraits

1

Original

I’ve not had much time until recent to really get into digital portrait photography but being invited to take some publicity shots for a local production led to me capturing shots like this [above], taken under florescent light with the nifty fifty.

I know the young lady in the picture personally so I know she wouldn’t mind me retouching the image.  The aim of the exercise is to be able to make subtle changes to a person so that they don’t notice what you changed!  Suffice to say, she loves the shot and hasn’t mentioned a thing about the changes I made – Success!

See if you can spot the changes made, I’ve posted the original for you to give you the advantage over my friend!

Leave a Reply

